Make Strong your Gmail , WordPress Password

Dear Friends, Brothers & Sisters,

On 24 th march 2010 my gmail id ( tarulalan@gmail.com ) is hacked by some one. They deactivated my gmail account and wordpress account.

So far i can not login to my gmail account , orkut account and wordpress account. I can not post any thing to http://tuxworld.wordpress.com.

So now i created this new mail id. ( arulalant@gmail.com)

Here after my new blog is http://tuxcoder.wordpress.com.

I will create new orkut account also and connect with you people in there too.

My Suggestions:

* Dont set your gmail/ orkut/wordpress/blogspot/etc password as birthday date , dictionary words.
* Dont login to your gmail from windows machine.
* Dont click remember password in firefox options. ( Automatic login )

* If you are using wordpress means , please find and save api key of your wordpress blog and save into your mobile or some other mail.http://en.support.wordpress.com/api-keys/ Api Key of wordpress is like password. Dont share that to any one.
* Also give admin power to one more your alternative mail id to same blog.

* so that, even your mail id will be hacked , you no need to worry for wordpress login. you can will login from another mail id as admin to the same blog.

* Change your password for every one/two months.

* Remember your secondary mail id also. I created my gmail on 16.01.2006.  So i forget my secondary mail id also.

* Dont set your password as birthday date, dictionary words. use combination of numbers , shift, symbols, upper case , lower case,space bar,etc.
Dictionary words means, what are all  the words can form by simple english.

* Dont share your password even to your husband/wife(s). 🙂

* I tried to recover my gmail account many times. But due to inaccuracy , it cant recover my password.

Please take serious this advice.

By this way my sad story is gone.

🙂 From now i started everything newly .

With Rocking ,

Arulalan.T

About arulalant

Currently working as "Project Scientist – C" in National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting (NCMRWF), MoES, Noida, India
This entry was posted in Arulalan, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Make Strong your Gmail , WordPress Password

  1. very useful post. I read the article. I’m so sorry. I suggest you follow this site. sign in gmail

    Like

Leave a Reply

