CDAT – Marker – Going to add more markers

Hai everybody ,

past two days , I asked my queries regarding markers plug-ins in CDAT mailing list.

The CDAT developer Mr.Charles سمير Doutriaux replied to all my queires patientlly.

I thought , the markers source code is written by python.

But i got shocked when i came to know, it is wriiten by “C”. Oops !

I can not write the markers as vcs addons. I have to write it as vcs core. :-)

Developer encouraged me and told me, if i will wrirte new markers means he will update the CDAT source code with my code. :-)

Now i am going to fix the bug in that circle marker.

I will try my level best.

Till now, i am not yet given back anything to open source via coding.

I hope this will become my first contribution to open source world by coding.

Regards,

Arulalan.T

This entry was posted in CDAT, Contribution, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CDAT – Marker – Going to add more markers

  1. raji says:

    Go ahead

    Like

Leave a Reply

