Joined as Project Associate in Indian Institute of Technology Delhi in Centre for Atmospheric Sciences :-)

Greetings to this world !

My dream became true on 1st december 2010.

yup. I attended the interview which has conducted by the Centre for Atmospheric Sciences, IITD on that day.

In the interview panel 5 professors were sitting ,asked me about my self and my project works in CDAT & IMD Chennai.

I explained them about my 100 weather symbol plugin stuff to CDAT and showed the output change chart which has developed by myself in the IMD.

They impressed about it.

In the interview panel Prof./Dr.Krishna Achuta Rao also was being there.

One of them asked me like, do you know FORTRAN language ?

I simply replied, I dont know that. because that is the oldest language. I know Python :-). Every one laughed there.

After finished the interview Prof.Krishna announced to others those who were sitting in the interview panel like, he decided to give me the job for the project of “Development of a Framework for Systematic Model Diagnosis” in the position of “Project Associate”.

The project duration is 3 years.

Then I got an offer letter from the “Institute of Research and Development” of Indian Institute of Technology Delhi on about the last week December 2010.

Finally I joined in the same institute on 27th december 2010 in the above position.

( I had worked from 1st to 26th of december in one month contract basic under my prof.Dr.Krishna Achuta Rao. 🙂 … )

I am so happy to work in the Python and as well as in CDAT. 🙂

CDAT – Climate Data Analysis Tool

Hmmmm, I got an email account from IITD as ” arulalan.cas_irdstaff@cas.iitd.ac.in “.

Also changed my email signature as follows 🙂 🙂 🙂

Regards,
Arulalan.T
Project Associate
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

About arulalant

Currently working as "Project Scientist – C" in National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting (NCMRWF), MoES, Noida, India
This entry was posted in Arulalan, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Joined as Project Associate in Indian Institute of Technology Delhi in Centre for Atmospheric Sciences :-)

  1. Great.:-)
    I wish you a successful career life.
    Keep rocking…

    Like

Leave a Reply

