Created SVN repo for our diagnosis project

Hai,

Today I have create the svn repository for my project by referring the blog http://www.guyrutenberg.com/2007/10/29/creating-local-svn-repository-home-repository/

I created repo locally, even though i can create the repo in remotely.

Since in our team has only two people those who are constructing our project, I have created svn repository in my laptop itself.

I created the svn repo under my home folder itself.

Initially I got thought to create repo under the root file system ‘/’ of my ubuntu os.

But if that ‘/’ part may be get crash in future while installing something or updating the os.

So for the safer side, I created in home directory itself. What ever will happen to my os, I can access my home folder by Live CD. 🙂

Cheers,
Arulalan.T

About arulalant

Currently working as "Project Scientist – C" in National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting (NCMRWF), MoES, Noida, India
This entry was posted in Linux and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Created SVN repo for our diagnosis project

  1. sanmugamk says:

    This link very use full for me to work with SVN

    Like

Leave a Reply

